>Foley’s Irish Beer Fest

>

If you fancy an alternative to the usual stout-related antics this St Patrick’s day, head to Foleys for thier Irish Beer festival. Beers from Hilden, Franciscan Well and White Gypsy on offer plus more. Needless to say I’ll be about, and reporting as such soon after the event. Check it out here.
About leighgoodstuff

Blog: https://goodfoodgoodbeer.wordpress.com/ I'm Leigh Linley; born and bred in Leeds, and writing about it since 2005. TGS exists solely to highlight the great beers that are out there; brewed with passion by Craft Brewers around the World. I also edit the 'Tavern Tales' section of Culture Vulture, which looks at Pubs and Pub Life rather than the beer in the glass.

Posted on 08/03/2010, in Beer Festivals, beer in leeds, foleys irish beer festival. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. >Sounds a lot better than drinking Guinness.

  2. >Lucky sod. I'd love to get my paws on some White Gypsy beers next week. If I want to get Irish beers here it'll be bloody Guinness and Kilkenny. I just can't do it! 😀

  3. >Barry – post to follow – hopefully there'll be some left!!

