>The Greatest Beer in The World?

> Ladies & Germs, I give you Magnum, P.A. I’m not quite sure what a ‘Hawaiian Pale Ale’ is but I’m sure its awesome. It would seem that Selleck has a bit of a beer following; Chuck’s been struggling with his ordering of Tom Selleck’s Mustache this week, too.

This was spotted in Foley’s in Leeds, and I will make sure not to miss it again. One would have to assume it’s a single-varietal pale using Magnum hops.

About leighgoodstuff

Blog: https://goodfoodgoodbeer.wordpress.com/ I'm Leigh Linley; born and bred in Leeds, and writing about it since 2005. TGS exists solely to highlight the great beers that are out there; brewed with passion by Craft Brewers around the World. I also edit the 'Tavern Tales' section of Culture Vulture, which looks at Pubs and Pub Life rather than the beer in the glass.

Posted on 06/09/2009, in Magnum Pale Ale. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. >Ha! Brilliant! 😀 Did they use Magnum hops too I wonder?I had a Hawaiian pale ale, Fire Rock, last July, and it was very tasty indeed.

  2. >Ah, wonderful trademark-infringing fun. I'm not normally keen on novelty beer names, but that is funny.

  3. >…and for me, the difference with this is that I do think I would have a hard time not buying 'a pint of magnum'!!

