EBBC Dublin: Agenda Set

BBClogoI’m not involved (or attending, in fact) the European Beer Bloggers Conference in Dublin this year due to a new arrival in the household in late summer, but I’ll take this opportunity to heartily recommend going. The agenda (or rather the first outlines of it) have just been posted up on the EBBC site and although I can imagine some of you may be put off by the involvement of Guinness/Diageo, don’t be. The reality is is that these events costs a hell of a lot to host, and having a wide range of sponsors (plus your joining fee) is vital, unfortunately.

Still, you get out of it what you put in – and I’ve personally found the last two (Leeds and Edinburgh) to be really, really useful. The talks are generally very interesting, and having access to some of the ‘professionals’ – be it in the beer/brewing side of things or the writing/technical side of blogging – which is what it’s about – is something that shouldn’t be passed up. I’ve also put faces to names to bloggers that I’ve admired previously, and met new ones. ¬†Anyway, that’s enough from me – if you want to progress your blog, meet people, and step out from behind the screen, this is your event. Oh, and I forgot – there’s plenty of beer to drink, too.

About leighgoodstuff

Blog: http://goodfoodgoodbeer.wordpress.com/ I'm Leigh Linley; born and bred in Leeds, and writing about it since 2005. TGS exists solely to highlight the great beers that are out there; brewed with passion by Craft Brewers around the World. I also edit the 'Tavern Tales' section of Culture Vulture, which looks at Pubs and Pub Life rather than the beer in the glass. If you'd like to submit a piece for Tavern Tales, or contact me about any Freelance writing you think I would be suited to, then don't hesitate to contact me via email here.

Posted on 14/03/2014, in EBBC and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Congratulations on the pending arrival! It’ll be a shame not seeing you in Dublin but some things are more important than beer. I’m all booked and set to go; I haven’t checked out the schedule yet but I’m confident it’ll be good. I remember the sheer “pep” I felt after the last one – I wanted to go off and write ten blog pieces a day, every day, that’s how energised I felt. And yes, very good seeing faces old and new.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,195 other followers

